Contact Officer: Andrea Woodside

KIRKLEES COUNCIL

LICENSING AND SAFETY COMMITTEE

Wednesday 25th May 2022

Present: Councillor Amanda Pinnock (Chair)

Councillor Ammar Anwar Councillor Moses Crook Councillor James Homewood

Councillor Jo Lawson
Councillor Mohan Sokhal
Councillor Adam Zaman
Councillor David Hall
Councillor Adam Gregg
Councillor Michael Watson
Councillor Andrew Marchington

Councillor Karen Allison Councillor Carole Pattison

Apologies: Councillor Kath Taylor

Councillor Paola Antonia Davies

1 Admission of the Public

RESOLVED – That the business for the meeting be considered in public.

2 Appointment of Licensing Panel and Regulatory Panel RESOLVED –

- (1) That the Licensing Panel and Regulatory Panel be appointed for the ensuing municipal year, that the representation of political groups on the Licensing Panel and the Regulatory Panel shall not be in accordance with the requirements of Section 15 and 16 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989 but that Membership of the Panel will be drawn from the Membership of the Licensing and Safety Committee.
- (2) That the Chair of Licensing and Safety Committee be appointed as Chair of Licensing Panel and Regulatory Panel for the ensuing year.